Skip navigation

 Facebook – Endorsement

02 09 2016

.

https://www.facebook.com/jzwix/posts/10153614200398557

.

I generally don’t post about my company Beyond Sound DJ but once in a while when something is so nice you just have. I know it’s long but it’s worth the read.

.

For those who know me know I love to entertain guests at all the different parties we perform at. I have had the pleasure to work with so many amazing vendors but one of my favourite advocates of what we can do is my friend Chuck from Etched Productions. Chuck works all over but is based out of Vancouver Island. I recently asked Chuck for a review and I wanted to share it cause it’s so well written and truly depicts what we do and why we love to do it. So thank you Chuck and if you are looking for an amazing photographer who captures truly spectacular photo’s please look him up!!

.

Jordan Zwicker

 

.

Review from Chuck…

.

As a wedding photographer I have worked with over 100 different DJ’s, but nothing compares to a Beyond Sound wedding and I will tell you why.

.

I remember my first Beyond Sound wedding. The dinner music was lovely, but not ‘stereotypical’ wedding dinner music. I am sure he can do that by request, but they play tunes that sets the ambiance without being too predictable. I know they work closely with clients to get to know them and their guests too.

.

During this early formal part of the evening Jordan worked as a team with the MC to include exclusive Beyond Sound wedding games. I have seen every wedding game there is under the sun, but not the Beyond Sound games. They kept the evening flowing right along and I loved when they would introduce the game and play it, the music didn’t stop to be followed by the crackling of a mic turning on and someone blowing into it to see if it was working. Instead the music would fade, then a trendy ‘Beyond Sound’ theme song would fade in while the game and instructions took place. Once the game ended, the background beats would naturally fade back to the evenings music. It was like the whole evening was a movie and Jordan and Co. were composing a soundtrack for it.

.

As the evening progressed, one of the DJ’s would connect with me, giving me countdowns before something significant happened. They would always make sure I was ready before they announced anything. I remember walking up to them so impressed early on in the evening and saying “You guys are doing a great job!”

.

They politely smiled and said “Thanks! The party hasn’t even started yet though.” I couldn’t wait for the evening to progress more.

.

Following more great games that provided me with photos, the bride and groom with memories and guests with experiences that they normally wouldn’t have had at a typical wedding, the first dances took place. Jordan made sure to tell me he wouldn’t turn on any of the lights that can ruin these intimate photos. Following the father daughter dance and mother groom dance it was about to get real! The dance off was getting started. I was in for a real treat. Now I don’t want to give away Jordan’s tricks, but let’s just say after experiencing many Beyond Sound weddings literally everyone is on the dance floor for this and they don’t leave. The guests really take this seriously and it is easily one of the highlights of the whole evening.

.

After Jordan introduces the dance off, I don’t think I ever get a more entertaining 15 minutes at a wedding. The images I get would never ever happen without Jordan and his team. I smile the whole time at the energy of the guests. Some take this really really serious and none of them knew what was coming before the dancing started. The dance off that kicks off the informal party portion of the evening is worth every penny, but there is still more to look forward to.

.

I have seen his team later on hand out goodies to guests that light up the dance floor, appease the most unexpected musical tastes of guests, dance with the craziest of dancers, help young kids feel included, and gently encourage those who need a soft word or two to send them into break-free mode. I am sure many guests go home having enjoyed the evening more than they thought they would solely due to Beyond Sound. As the evening progresses further I have experienced a strategic way of them helping create a great group “camera aware” dance floor shot and a really really cool interactive moment where guests serenade the couple and he helps the bride and groom create a video for social media that they will cherish forever.

.

As you can see, I could go on an on forever. I simply think hiring Beyond Sound is a no-brainer. Most of my couples have never ever experienced a Beyond Sound reception. My couples that trust my recommendation and bring them over to Vancouver Island from the Mainland thank me over and over again for the encouragement to book the 2 DJ interactive experience. I usually thank my couples too for trusting me because it gives me so many more moments to capture.

.

A PERSONAL NOTE

.

OF THE 1,200 BLOGS WHICH I HAVE POSTED OVER MANY YEARS THIS IS THE FIRST ONE THAT IS PERSONAL – POSTED WITH GREAT PRIDE.

IT IS NOT HARD TO UNDERSTAND WHERE THE MOTIVATION AROSE IN NAMING MY BLOG

.

Dan Zwicker

Toronto

 

 

