Skip navigation

BIO DANIEL H ZWICKER

I have advised individual and corporate clients on wealth management issues for over 35 years. During that time, he have held agency building leadership positions with some of Canada’s most successful life insurance companies and served individual and corporate clients as an independent financial consultant as well.

With considerable experience and expertise to draw on, I have chosen to focus my consultancy on sustainable 30 – 40 year lifetime retirement income, estate and business succession planning. A strong proponent of unbiased fiduciary based financial planning and investment portfolio oversight services, I engage clients one-on-one to assist them in achieving their lifetime retirement income objectives.

Born in Montreal, I majored in structural engineering at Queen’s University in Kingston, where I earned an Honours Bachelor of Applied Science degree. In addition to my Professional Engineers (P.Eng.) designation, my financial planning credentials include Certified Financial Planner (CFP), Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU), Chartered Financial Consultant (CH.F.C.) and Chartered Financial Services Broker (CFSB)

With five children and eight grandchildren, I enjoys an active family life. I am an avid student of politics, economics and professional financial practice development.. Other interests include new business development, marketing, ‘Web 2.0’ social media, and coaching high performance team sports.

